Tuesday, December 12, 2006

Juan Rulfo 2006 Award

Cuban writer Miguel Barnet won the Juan Rulfo 2006 award for his short story Fatima o el Parque de Fraternidad.
Barnet, Cuba's 1994 National Literary award winner, defeated another 6,000 contenders with the story of a transvestite he met at a park in Havana, and earned 9,000 euros.
The award for the best short novel El Punto se Desborda went to Spaniard Jose Antonio Lopez Hidalgo, while Venezuelan Julio Armando Estrada Nebreda won the prize for best photography.
Read More

Please visit SPLALit aStore

No comments:

Post a Comment